Ted Comes Home

I found this little poor little guy at a flea market. A woman was carrying him around in a box all day trying to give him away. Throughout the afternoon I watched people stop and look as they went by and comment on how sick he looked while they walked away. By the end of our trip she still had the kitten and I just couldn’t leave him behind. Cat Scratch Fever by Ted Nugent was playing on the radio as we rode home. One week later my lymph nodes swelled up like golf balls because he had actually given me cat scratch fever. So I named him Ted.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

